HERA Home
HERA membership
HERA State Contacts
HERA Officers
HERA Sections
HERA Committee Chairs
Executive Director
Introduction to Housing
HERA Awards
Position Announcements
Housing Links
Contact HERA

 

Copyright © Housing Education and
Research Association 2003

 

 

 

Alaska
  Richard Seifert
University of Alaska Fairbanks CES
Fairbanks, AK 99712

Email: solarheroak@gmail.com
 
Alabama
 
  Laura Booth (Emeritus)
Auburn University - Alabama CES
Email: boothlb@auburn.edu
 

Chinella G. Henderson
P.O. Box 222
Normal, AL 35762
Email: chenders@ACES.EDU

  Donna Shanklin
REA - Health
402 Arnold St. NE, G-1
Cullman, AL 35055
Email: drs0009@aces.edu
 
Arizona
 
 
Arkansas
 
 
California
 
  Roberta Null
Common Place Design
6741 Hillside Lane
Whittier, CA 90602
Email: robertanull@hotmail.com
  Gus Vouchilas
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Ave., Burk Hall 329
San Francisco, CA 94132
Email: gusv@sfsu.edu
 
Colorado
 
  Kenneth Tremblay Jr.
Colorado State University
156 Aylesworth Hall, SE
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1574
Email: tremblay@CAHS.COLOSTATE.EDU
  Karl Flaming
(Emeritus - University of Colorado Denver)
Email: karl.flaming@ucdenver.edu
 
Connecticut
 
 
Delaware
 
 
District of Columbia
 
 

Beverly Samuel
USDA National Institute of Food & Agriculture

Regular Mail:
1400 Independencee Ave. SW, MS 4427
Washington, D.C. 20250-2225

Physical and Courier Address:
800 9th Street, S.W.
Waterfront Center, Room 4427
Washington, D.C. 20024
Ph: (202) 720-6059
Fax: (202) 690-2469

Email: bsamuel@nifa.usda.gov

Website: www.nifa.usda.gov

 
Florida
 
  Katherine Allen
University of Florida
Suwannee County Extension
1302 11th St. SW
Live Oak, FL 32060-3611
Email: nrgkate@UFL.EDU
Kathleen Bryant
University of Florida-IFAS Ext. Co.
3100 E. New York Ave.
DeLand, FL 32724
Phone: (386) 822-5778
Fax: (386) 822-5767
  Laura Royer
University of Florida Extension
1921 Kissimmee Valley Lane
Kissimmee, FL 34744
Phone: (321) 697-3000
Fax: (321) 697-3010
  Kathleen Ruppert
University of Florida
Program for Resource Efficient Communities
P.O. Box 110940
Gainesville, FL 32611-0940
  Savannah Day
Tallahassee, FL 32303
  Barbra Larson
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110940
Gainesville, FL 32611-0940
Email: bcl@ufl.edu
  Randall Cantrell
University of Florida
Dept. of Family, Youth, and Community Sciences
3008 McCarty Hall D, P.O. Box 110310
Gainesville, FL 32611-0310
Ph: (352) 273-3554
Fax: (352) 392-8196
Email: rcantrell@ufl.edu
Website: http://fycs.ifas.ufl.edu/
  Elizabeth Gorimani
University of Florida IFAS
2140 W. Jefferson St.
Quincy, FL 32351
Phone: (850) 875-7261
Email: gorimani@ufl.edu
  Yanmei Li
Florida Atlantic University
School of Urban & Regional Planning
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone: (561) 297-4282
Email: yli22@fau.edu
  Ricardo Russi
Miami, FL 33152
Email: russi@bonafidemanagement.com
 
Georgia
 
  Andrew Carswell
University of Georgia
252 Dawson Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Email: carswell@UGA.EDU
 

Debbie Phillips
UGA/Georgia Tech
245 Country Club Drive, Bldg. 200, Suite E
Stockbridge, GA 30281

Phone: (404) 787-4409
Fax: (770) 474-2559
Email: debbie@thequadrillion.com

  Anne Sweaney
(Emeritus - University of Georgia)
Email: asweaney@uga.edu
  Karen Tinsley
University of Georgia
205 Dawson Hall
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: (706) 542-4949
  Pamela Turner
University of Georgia
224 Hoke Smith Annex
Athens, GA 30602
  Sharon Gibson
University of Georgia
230 Hoke Smith Annex
Athens, GA 30602
  Megan Lee
University of Georgia
415 University Circle
Athens, GA 30605
 

Kim Skobba
University of Georgia
104 Consumer Research Center
205 Dawson Hall
Athens, GA 30602

 
Hawaii
 
 
Idaho
 
 
Illinois
 
  Matt Roberts
University of Illinois
Ag & Bio Eng MC 644
Champaign, IL 61820
  Axton Betz
Eastern Illinois University
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
  Debra Eilering
Southern Illinoise University - Carbondale
 
Indiana
 
  Howard Campbell
(Emeritus - Ball State University)
Email: hlcampbell@bsu.edu
  Carla Earhart
Ball State University
FCS Dept., AT 150
Muncie, IN 47306-1099

Email: cearhart@bsu.edu
  Alexandra Jackiw
Milhaus Management LLC
530 East Ohio Street - Suite A
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email:alexandra.jackiw@milhaus.com
  Thelma Snuggs
Purdue University
218 Matthews Hall
West Lafayette, IN 47907
  Sue Whitaker
Ball State University
FCS Dept., AT 150
Muncie, IN 47306

Email: swhitaker@BSU.EDU
  Sarah Atkinson (student)
Ball State University
  Hyun Joo Kwon
Purdue University
552 W. Wood Street; PAO Hall, Room 2196
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2002
Email: hyunjookwon@purdue.edu
  Allison Fry
Ball State University
  Katelyn Neary
Ball State University
  Danny Spindler
Ball State University
  Shun Cameron
Ball State University
 
Iowa
 
  Christine Cook
Iowa State University
2358 Palmer Bldg.
Ames, IA 50011

Email: cccook@iastate.edu
  Sue Crull (Emeritus)
Iowa State University
  Mary Yearns
(Emeritus - Iowa State University)
Email: yearns@IASTATE.EDU
  Andrea Bentzinger
Iowa State University
 
Kansas
 
  Martin Seay
Kansas State University
303 Justin Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: (785) 532-5510
  Katrina Lewis
Kansas State University
230C Seaton
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: (785) 317-6241
 
Kentucky
 
 
Louisiana
 
  Claudette Hanks Reichel
LaHouse Resource Center
2858 Gourrier Ave.
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Phone: (225) 578-2378
Email: CReichel@agcenter.lsu.edu
Website: www.lsuagcenter.com/LaHouse
  Diane Scimeca
LSU - AgCenter
LaHouse Home & Landscape Resource Center
2858 Gourrier Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-4405 (direct line) , (225) 578-7913 (office)
Fax: (225) 578-7765
Email: dscimeca@agcenter.lsu.edu
  Isabelina Nahmens
Louisiana State University
3128 Patrick F. Taylor Bldg.
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
 
Maine
 
  Kathy Hopkins
University of Maine Extension
7 County Drive
Skowhegan, ME 04976
Phone: (207) 474-9622
Fax: (225) 578-7765
 
Maryland
 
  Tom Neltner
National Center for Healthy Housing
10320 Little Patuxent Parkway
Columbia, MD 21044
Email: tneltner@NCHH.INFO
  Karen Aspinwall
University of Maryland Extension
200 Chesapeake Blvd., Suite 1500
Elkton, MD 21921
Email: kaspin@umd.edu
  Naeemah Raqib
University of Maryland Extension
7320 Ritchie Highway, Suite 210
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Email: nraqib@umd.edu
 
Massachusetts
 
  David Turcotte
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Dept. of Economics
1 University Ave.
Lowell, MA 01854
Email: David_Turcotte@uml.edu
  Rachel Bogardus Drew
McCormack School of Policy & Global Studies
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125
Email: rachel.drew001@umb.edu
 
Michigan
 
  Suk-Kyung Kim
Michigan State University
School of Planning, Design, & Construction
306 B Human Ecology
East Lansing, MI 48824
 
Minnesota
 
 

William Angell
University of Minnesota
240 McNeal Hall
1985 Buford Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
Email: wangell@umn.edu

  Marilyn Bruin
University of Minnesota
240 McNeal Hall
1985 Burford Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108

Email: mbruin@UMN.EDU
 

Marilou Cheple
State of Minnesota
Office of Energy Security
85 7th Place East
St. Paul, MN 55105
Email: MCheple@umn.edu

  Becky Yust
University of Minnesota
240 McNeal Hall
1985 Buford Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
Email: byust@UMN.EDU
  Ann Ziebarth
University of Minnesota
Housing Studies Program
240 McNeal Hall, 1985 Buford Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
Email: aziebart@umn.edu
  Youngeun Choi
University of Minnesota
Email: choix318@umn.edu
  Rachel Fang
University of Minnesota
Email: fang0010@umn.edu
  Evelyn Franklin
(Emeritus)
  Kelsey Imbertson
University of Minnesota
1985 Buford Ave., 240 McNeal Hall
St. Paul, MN 55108
Email: imbe0011@umn.edu
  Laura Lien
University of Minnesota
240 McNeal, 1985 Buford Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
  Sarah Bellefuil
University of Minnesota
  Gabrielle Clowdus
University of Minnesota
 
Mississippi
 
  Leslie Green Pimentel
Delta State University
DSU Box 2284
Cleveland, MS 38733
 
Missouri
 
  Jean Memken
Northwest Missouri State University
Dept. of Family & Consumer Sciences
302A Administration Building
Maryville, MO 64468
Email: jmemken@nwmissouri.edu
  Barbara Buffaloe
University of Missouri Extension
162 Stanley Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
  Michael Goldschmidt
University of Missouri
142 B Stanley
Columbia, MO 65211
Email: goldschmidtm@missouri.edu
  Lisa Hamilton-Hill
University of Missouri Extension
162 Stanley Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone: (573) 882-3239
Email: lah34a@MISSOURI.EDU
  Rebecca Blocker
University of Missouri Extension
1 W. Liberty, Suite 101
Farmington, MO 63640
  Kandace Fisher
University of Missouri
121 S. Meramec Ave., Ste. 501
Clayton, MO 63105
  Marsha Alexander
University of Missouri
Jackson County
105 E. 5th St. Ste. 200
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: (816) 482-5850
  Patricia Snodgrass
Crawford County Extension Center
PO Box 190
Steelville, MO 65565
Phone: (573) 775-2135
Email: snodgrassp@missouri.edu
  Connie Neal
University of Missouri Extension
Nodaway County
403 N Market, Room 308
Maryville, MO 64468
Phone: (660) 582-8101
Email: nealca@missouri.edu
  Mark Porth
University of Missouri Extension
West Central Region
100 W. Franklin, Courthouse Basement, Rm. 16
Clinton, MO 64735
Phone: (660) 885-5556
Email: PorthM@umsystem.edu
  Thomas Fuhrman
University of Missouri Extension
PO Box 655, 423 E. Logan
Moberly, MO 65270
Phone: (660) 269-9656
Email: fuhrmant@missouri.edu
  Jeff Barber
Missouri State University Extension
Southwest Region - Greene County
2400 S. Scenic Ave.
Springfield, MO 65807
Phone: (417) 881-8909 x. 312
Email: barberj@missouri.edu
 
Montana
 
  Barbara Allen
Montana State University Extension Service
Taylor Hall, Room 9
Bozeman, MT 59717
Phone: (406) 994-3531
Fax: (406) 994-5417
Email: HERAballen@gmail.com
  Michael Vogel
Montana State University Extension Service
102 Taylor Hall
Bozeman, MT 59717

Phone: (406) 994-3451
Fax: (406) 994-5417
Email: housingeducators@gmail.com
 
Nebraska
 
  Shirley Niemeyer
University of Nebraska Lincoln (Emeritus)
Email: sniemeyer2@UNL.EDU
Phone: 402-944-3503
 
Nevada
 
 
New Hampshire
 
 
New Jersey
 
 

Joseph Ponessa (Emeritus)
(Rutgers Cooperative Extension)
Email: jponessa@comcast.net

 
New Mexico
 
 
New York
 
  Joseph Laquatra
Cornell University
Dept. of DEA
3411 MVR Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853-4401
Email: JL27@cornell.edu
  Loraine Tyler
SUNY
102 Human Ecology
Oneonta, NY 13820
 

Robert Silverman
University at Buffalo
07A Hayes Annex C
Buffalo, NY 14214

 
North Carolina
 
  Marjorie Inman
(Emeritus) East Carolina University
100 Susquehanna Circle
Chocowinity, NC 27817
Email: mjinman2@GOTRICOUNTY.COM
  Sarah Kirby
North Carolina State University
Box 7606 NCSU
Raleigh, NC 27695
  Sammie Garner
Appalachian State University
Family & Consumer Sciences
Boone, NC 28608
Email: garnersg@appstate.edu
  Carolyn Turner
NC A&T State University
C.H. Moore Research Station
Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: turnerc@ncat.edu
 

Sung-Jin Lee
North Carolina A&T State University
Dept. of FCS
1601 E. Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411

  Jaya Rose
East Carolina University
College of Human Ecology
1000 E. 5th Street, 227 Rivers Bldg.
Greenville, NC 27858
Phone; (252) 328-4237
Email: rosejaya@ecu.edu
 
North Dakota
 
 
Ohio
 
  Hazel Morrow-Jones
Ohio State University
229 Knowlton Hall
275 W. Woodruff Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210-1138
Phone: (614) 292-1027
Fax: (614) 292-7106
Email: morrow-jones.1@osu.edu
  Mary Wenning
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
215 Millett Hall
Dayton, OH 45435
Email: mary.wenning@wright.edu
  Joy Potthoff
Bowling Green State University
305 Johnson Hall
Bowling Green, OH 43403
 
Oklahoma
 
Rick Bartholomew
Oklahoma State University
439 HES Building
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: (405) 744-9525
Fax: (405) 744-6910
Paulette Hebert
Oklahoma State University
431 Human Environmental Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: (405) 744-9526

Randall Russ
Oklahoma State University
4310HES
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: (405) 744-5049
Fax: (405) 744-6910

  K. Kay Stewart
Home Call of Stillwater
602 Harned Avenue
Stillwater, OK 74075
  Gina Gould Peek
Oklahoma State University Cooperative Extension Service
College of Human Sciences
135 College of Human Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078-6111
  Jorge Atiles
Oklahoma State University Cooperative Extension Service
College of Human Sciences
135 College of Human Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078-6111
  Melinda Lyon
Oklahoma State University
429B HES Building
Stillwater, OK 74078
  Tilanka Chandrasekera
Oklahoma State University
431 Human Sciences
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: (913) 219-3233
  Mihyun Kang
Oklahoma State University
431 HS
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: (405) 744-9528
 
Oregon
 
  Carmen Steggell
Oregon State University
328 Milam Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331-5101

Email: carmen.steggell@OREGONSTATE.EDU
  Andree Tremoulet
Portland State University
Email: atrem@pdx.edu
  Jennifer Maguire
Oregon State University
 
Pennsylvania
 
  Victoria Gribschaw
Seton Hill University
Family & Consumer Sciences
Seton Hill Box 307 K
Greensburg, PA 15601-1599

Phone: (724) 830-1053
Fax: (724) 830-1085
Email: gribschaw@setonhill.edu
  Lori Anthony
Chatham University
One Woodland Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15232
  Gregory Galford
Chatham University
One Woodland Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15232
  Kathleen Sullivan
Chatham University
One Woodland Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15232
  Kimberly Mitchell
Drexel University
3001 Market Street, Suite 100
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Email: kjmitchell@drexel.edu
 
Rhode Island
 
 
South Carolina
 
  Marion Sillah
South Carolina State University
300 College Street, NE
Orangeburg, SC 29117
Email: msillah@SCSU.EDU
  John Lattimore
Clemson University
 
South Dakota
 
  Betty Jo White (Emeritus)
 
Tennessee
 
  Martha Keel
University of Tennessee
2621 Morgan Circle
119 Morgan Hall
Knoxville, TN 37996-4501
Phone: (865) 974-8197
Email: mkeel@utk.edu
 

Sue Ballard De Ruiz
Tennessee State University
7341 Bidwell Rd.
Joelton, TN 37080
Phone: (615) 594-8035

  Bonnie Hinds
University of Tennessee
2621 Morgan Circle
119 Morgan Hall
Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: (865) 974-8197
 
Texas
 
  Russell James
Texas Tech University
Division of Graduate Studies in Charitable Planning
Division of Personal Financial Planning
Box 41210
Lubbock, TX 79409-1210
Email: russell.james@ttu.edu
  Mira Ahn
Texas State University
Dept. of Family & Consumer Sciences
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone: (512) 245-4653
Email: ma32@txstate.edu
  Azza Kamal
University of Texas at San Antonio
College of Architecture
501 W. Durango Blvd.
San Antonio, TX 78207
Email: azza.kamal@utsa.edu
  Bindal Shah
University of Houston
Email: bashah@uh.edu
 
Utah
 
  Lucy Delgadillo
Utah State University
Family, Consumer, Human Development
2905 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84321-2905
 
Vermont
 
 
Virginia
 
  Katrin Anacker
George Mason University
School of Public Policy
3351 Fairfax Drive, MS 3B1
Arlington, VA 22201
Email: kanacker@gmu.edu
  Julia Beamish
Virginia Tech
240 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Email: jbeamish@VT.EDU
  JoAnn Emmel (Emeritus)
Virginia Tech
Email: jemmel@vt.edu
  Rosemary Carucci Goss
Virginia Tech
240 Wallace Hall (0410)
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0410
Email: rgoss@vt.edu
 

Kimberly Mitchell
Virginia Tech
211 Wallace Hall (0410)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Email: kjmitch@VT.EDU

  Kathleen Parrott
Virginia Tech
240 C Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0410
  Joseph Wysocki
(Emeritus - Lifetime Member)

2573 Wildwood Circle
Amissville, VA 20106
Email: wysocki67@yahoo.com
 

Erin Zielenbach
Virginia Tech
113 Wallace Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Email: erinz1@vt.edu

 
Washington
 
  Sandra Hartje
Seattle Pacific University
3307 3rd Ave. West, Suite 211
Seattle, WA 98119

Email: shartje@spu.edu
  Ardretta Jones
The Rescue Mission
P.O. Box 1912
Tacoma, WA 98401
Phone: (253) 383-4493
 
West Virginia
 
 
Wisconsin
 
 
Wyoming
 
 
U.S. Virgin Islands
 
  Caryl Johnson
University of the Virgin Islands - CES
P.O. Box 307565
St. Thomas, USVI 00803

Email: cjohnso@live.uvi.edu
return to contact map
Canada
 
 

Atiya Mahmood
Simon Fraser University
Gerontology Department
2800-515 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 5K3
Email: amahmood@sfu.ca

 
Nigeria
 
 
South Korea
 
  Jinchang Kim
656-54 Deungchon-dong
Gangseo-gu, Seoul
SOUTH KOREA 157-030
Email: hyeon1759@hanmail.net
  Kyung Joo Shin
222 Wangsimni-ro, Seongdong-gu
Hanyang University
College of HE; Dept. of Interior Architecture Design
Seoul 133-791, SOUTH KOREA
Email: kjshin@hanyang.ac.kr
  Hyun-Jeong Lee
Chungbuk National University
206 Bldg-62, 410 Gaesin-Dong
Heungdeok-Gu
Cheongju, Chungbuk, 361-763
SOUTH KOREA
 
Switzerland
 
  Toshiko Yamamoto
Email: toshikoyamamoto@gmail.com

For Corrections please contact Barbara Allen via email at blallen@montana.edu